Monday, 21 July 2014

Share Me * Olivia Cunning

Share Me by Olivia Cunning

After a benefit concert, Lindsey longs to spend an amazing Christmas Eve with her favourite band, Sole Regret, to thank them for their generosity.

Even though she followed their tour bus up a slick mountain pass during a blizzard, she never expected to spend an entire snowy night with two generous rock stars who love to share their gifts. 

Trapped on a tour bus with her best friend, a rock band, and the bus driver, what can these naughty ladies possibly do to keep warm? Perhaps a better question is what won't they do?

Lindsey and her best friend Vanessa are about to have to time of their lives. They have just witnessed Sole Regrets benefit concert in their hometown, for the sake of a little girls life. Both think that it couldn't get any better than this, but when Lindsey's desires get the best of her, both girls soon find themselves to be behind the bands tour bus, following there every move. 

It's winter and that means it's Christmas time for the boys of Sole Regret. They all have places they wish to be, but it's never that simple when you're in a band and travelling around the world. Shade wants to be able to see his little girl on Christmas, Gabe and Adam want to be able to see their woman, Kellen can't get over the death of his late wife and Owen. Well, he doesn't mind one bit, he just wants to have Christmas wherever he is, though it would be good if he was with his family, but he's easy. 

So when Lindsey and Vanessa turn up in the parking lot of a closed cafe where the boys have decided to take camp for the night. And when Lindsey gets hit in the face with a snowball, things start to get heated up as both girls are taken for a ride of their lives. 

Soon things are warming up and everyone on the bus is put through their paces as they go on one big ride. Quite literally with everyone, much to the boys happiness. 

Share Me by Olivia Cunning, is the first / 4th instalment in the Sole Regret erotic series. I say this because on her site, it is at the start of the series and numbered at 0.5. Though Cunning's herself has stated that this was a Christmas novella and was brought out separately, but she decided to add it into the series at a later date. So when I went to purchase the next book, it said that is is best read before the actual 4th book. It's complicated I know.  

Anyway! On to my opinion, what can I say? I don't really know what to say to be honest, I'm quite disappointing with this book and sadly the last one before this! Which is such a shame and I know I said it in the last review I did on this series but it is! I really enjoyed the first two, but the ones after it have been quite a let down. 

I found once again, that this book didn't have any story line to it really, much like the one before it: Take Me. Though that one had more of a story line than this one. This was just pretty much about an orgy (If I'm going to be honest and frank with you) The book then started to get a bit weird, too weird for my liking. Though I will continue with the series and I hope that it does pick up! 

Once again, I know it's not a long review but because they are such short books, I can't really write about a lot other wise there would be no review! Hope you enjoyed the review thought!

I will give this book 3 out of 10

No comments:

Post a Comment